General Book Search for "9781409158387"

Magpie Murders: the Sunday Times bestseller crime thriller with a fiendish twist

Paperback
Published : Tuesday 13 June 2017
ISBN : 9781409158387
Price : €11.00


You may also like ...

Product

MOONFLOWER MURDERS

€10.50

In Stock 6
Product

Stormbreaker

Paperback
02 Apr 2015
TEE

€9.75

In Stock 1
Product

Point Blanc

Paperback
02 Apr 2015
TEE

€9.75

In Stock 1

Description

Sunday Times bestselling author Anthony Horowitz offers up a whodunit like no other in this fiendish crime thriller - perfect for fans of Agatha Christie vintage crime.

'Want to read a great whodunnit? Anthony Horowitz has one for you: MAGPIE MURDERS. It's as good as an Agatha Christie. Better, in some ways. Cleverer.' Stephen King 'The finest crime novel of the year' Daily Mail ***** Seven for a mystery that needs to be solved . . . Editor Susan Ryland has worked with bestselling crime writer Alan Conway for years. Readers love his detective, Atticus Pund, a celebrated solver of crimes in the sleepy English villages of the 1950s. But Conway's latest tale of murder at Pye Hall is not quite what it seems. Yes, there are dead bodies and a host of intriguing suspects, but hidden in the pages of the manuscript lies another story: a tale written between the very words on the page, telling of real-life jealousy, greed, ruthless ambition and murder. From the creator of Midsomer Murders comes a fiendish mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple and Hercule Poirot. ***** Praise for Magpie Murders - the gripping Sunday Times bestselling crime thriller: 'Ingenious' Sunday Times 'Thrilling and compelling with a stunning twist' Daily Mail 'A stylish thriller' Sunday Mirror 'A cunning reinvention of the thriller' Mail on Sunday



Reviews