General Book Search for "9781529404166"

The Shot

Paperback
Published : Thursday 6 August 2020
ISBN : 9781529404166
Price : €9.99


You may also like ...

Product

Hitler's Peace: gripping alternative hi...

Paperback
29 Sep 2020

€9.99

Extended stock – Dispatch 5-7 days
Product

The Shot

Paperback
06 Aug 2020

€9.99

Extended stock – Dispatch 5-7 days
Product

Hitler's Peace: gripping alternative hi...

Hardback
16 Apr 2020

€22.60

Extended stock – Dispatch 5-7 days
Product

Metropolis: Bernie Gunther 14

Paperback
01 Sep 2019

€7.90

Extended stock – Dispatch 5-7 days

Description

Darkly imaginative alternative history thriller from the global bestseller and author of the Bernie Gunther thrillers. For fans of Dominion, Fatherland and The Day of the Jackal

Darkly imaginative alternative history thriller from the global bestseller and author of the Bernie Gunther thrillers. America, 1960. In Washington, DC, John F Kennedy has just been elected President. In Havana, Fidel Castro has been in office for a year, and with Cold War tensions rapidly heating up and the Soviets leading the space race, the thought of a Communist leader so close to home is already raising American blood pressure. Anti-communist fever is rampant in the USA, with a paranoid establishment seeing reds under every bed. Nevertheless, the decision to snuff out the threat of Castro by hiring Tom Jefferson, America's best assassin, to kill him comes from an unusual quarter: the Mafia. But Jefferson's very skillset that makes him the perfect man for this job also ensures he has no qualms in double crossing his criminal paymasters. Jefferson has no issue with Castro: his preferred target is someone much closer to home... 'Mind boggling ... keeps you guessing until the end' Sunday Express



Reviews