General Book Search for "9781838950248"

The Temple House Vanishing

Paperback
Published : Thursday 20 February 2020
ISBN : 9781838950248
Price : €15.50


You may also like ...

Product

The Temple House Vanishing

Paperback
03 Sep 2020
FIC

€9.99

In Stock 2
Product

The Temple House Vanishing

Hardback
20 Feb 2020
MSO

€15.30

Extended stock – Dispatch 5-7 days
Product

The Temple House Vanishing

Paperback
20 Feb 2020
TPB

€15.50

Extended stock – Dispatch 5-7 days

Description

A stunning mystery and a searing portrait of power, jealousy and desire from one of Ireland's most exciting new voices. An extraordinary debut with huge bestseller potential.

'This brooding tale of obsessive love, teenage jealousy and hidden desire has a dark charm' The i paper 'Atmospheric, creepy, tense and utterly absorbing' Harriet Tyce 'Clean prose, subtle characters and intrigue to keep the pages turning' Mike McCormack ___________________ Power. Jealousy. Desire. Twenty-five years ago, a sixteen-year-old schoolgirl and her charismatic teacher disappeared without trace... When Louisa arrives at Temple House, an elite catholic boarding school, she quickly finds herself drawn to sophisticated fellow pupil Victoria and their young bohemian art teacher, Mr Lavelle. The three of them form a bond that seems to offer an escape from the repressive regime of the nuns who run the cloistered school. Until Louisa and Mr Lavelle suddenly vanish. Years later, a journalist with a childhood connection to Louisa determines to resolve the mystery. Her search for the truth will uncover a tragic, mercurial tale of suppressed desire and long-buried secrets. It will shatter lives and lay a lost soul to rest. The Temple House Vanishing is a stunning, intensely atmospheric novel of unrequited longing, dark obsession and unintended consequences. 'Chilling' Christine Dwyer Hickey 'Exquisite' Jo Spain ___________________ Perfect for fans of Emily M. Danforth's's Plain Bad Heroines...



Reviews